0

My manager would like to use the Azure DevOps board feature to keep track of her employee's tasks but asked if there is a way so that only she can move or closeout task items. It's a process control issue. Can changing the status (TODO, DOING, DONE) of a task item in Azure DevOps be locked down to a certain role or user account?

0

From your own comment below your question, it seems that Set permissions and access for work tracking is a possible answer. Here is a partial quote of it:

You grant or restrict access to various work tracking features by granting users or groups specific permissions for an object, project, or collection. Or, when you assign a user as a team administrator, they have permissions to manage all assets for the specific team. Add users to the Contributors group to provide access to most features as listed in Permissions and access for work tracking.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.